RSS

Hello and a little reminder!

05 Sep

Hello and welcome back after the holidays, it seems like forever since I last posted, but I needed the rest and I am just finding it a bit hard now to get back into the swing of things, but I am getting there, slowly!

I hope you all had an enjoyable holiday and a well-earned rest, ready for the onslaught of the months leading up to Christmas.  If you haven’t started stocking up on materials, planning your makes and booking those christmas fairs, you had better get started, as we all know how hectic it can be.

So speaking of Craft Fairs, if you are organising any events from now until December and your events are not already listed in our Events Calendar, then please feel free to message me with all the details and I will happily include them in the listing.  Also, if you would like to do some self promotion of your business and the events you are organising then please get in touch (My email: thecraftynetwork@gmail.com).  Our Events tab is one of our most popular searched and visited posts.

I am also going to remind you all about the Craft Directories on here, if you are not already listed, but would like your business included in one or more of the Directories then you can either leave me a message, including the information and contact details you would like to be listed, by commenting below the directory you would like to be included in or you can email me the information if you have problems commenting on the Blog.  This also includes all those businesses that either offer workshops, business advice and business services, hopefully there is a place for everyone on here.

One other thing I would like to remind you all of, is that I do love giving anyone who is involved in the Craft Business, whether you are a crafter, supplier and as I said above an event organiser, the opportunity to promote yourselves through this Blog, via our Featured Crafter/Seller/Supplier/Event Organiser articles.  It is entirely up to you how you promote yourselves, I can send you a list of questions to help you write the feature or you can write your own feature, long or short I am always happy to include you in the Blog.  All I ask is you include some photographs and your contact information along with your article.  Which I will then upload and publish.  So please don’t be shy and get in touch via my email or by leaving a comment below, letting me know you are interested in being featured.

Lastly I just wanted to remind you all that the very successful and popular Craft Challenge will be resuming again next week and I will be publishing the theme announcement this Friday.  All entries must be in by Wednesday 12th September.  I hope many of you will join us, regulars and new comers are all welcome to take up the challenge and offers some great promotion opportunities.

Take care and don’t forget to keep in touch with TCN via the Blog and our Facebook page.

Thanks.

Linda x

Email: thecraftynetwork@gmail.com

 
7 Comments

Posted by on September 5, 2012 in General

 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “Hello and a little reminder!

  1. lizzierosejewellery

    September 7, 2012 at 10:01 am

    Great to see you back Linda, it’s good to have a break; you come back with determination and bursting with ideas! (hopefully :)). Cath

     
    • The Crafty Network

      September 7, 2012 at 10:03 am

      Thanks Cath, but I’m not sure about the ideas or determination at the moment, having a bit of a downer on it all and wondering sometimes why I bother. Got to be honest and say I didn’t really miss it over the hols. Linda x

       
      • lizzierosejewellery

        September 7, 2012 at 11:54 am

        Oh dear, that’s a shame. Is it a case of a lot of work for not much reward? I’ve felt like that too. I have to say you write extremely well and there is always lots going on on both your blogs, I hope you get some inspiration soon; or decide to take another direction. You only have one life and if you’re not enjoying, my advice is, change it! Keep in touch, Cath x

         
      • The Crafty Network

        September 11, 2012 at 3:39 pm

        I think it is Cath, I’m also really struggling to keep on top of it all, just doing it all by myself. I think I really need some help with the work, ideas etc. if I am going to continue with it and allow it to grow. Over the last year or so, I’ve neglected myself at the expense of TCN and also making my jewellery, I’ve put on loads of weight and I am so unfit. I’ve now got to the point, I need to do something about it and maybe re-prioritise. Linda x

         
  2. lizzierosejewellery

    September 12, 2012 at 6:48 am

    If you really can’t find anyone to help you run TCN, you will have to think about what it is bringing to Georgia P. If it is not helping bring in sales then you would probably be better off concentrating on making jewellery and getting to the shows (which you seem to have a lot of!) and promoting your own things rather than everybody else’s, heaven knows it takes long enough sat at a computer keeping up with all the different social networks and writing posts without managing two!

    As regards your health, try some fast walking on a route around your home, I do it and not only does it get me away from the computer/housework but you come back more focused because you get chance to think about things clearly and hopefully some ideas crop up. Give it a try, I know it’s hard in england due to the weather and safety issues but maybe one of your sons will go with you if they are also trying to get fit?

    Just drop me a line if you need any help. Good luck, Cath x

     
    • The Crafty Network

      September 12, 2012 at 8:56 am

      Honestly, TCN hasn’t done anything for Georgia P, mainly as I very rarely self promote my own things on there. I suppose rightly or wrongly I always felt uncomfortable with the advantage it could give me and TCN wasn’t about me but about giving everyone a platform for their crafts. I will keep going with TCN until Christmas and then I will re-evaluate what I am going to do with it.

      I have started walking a lot more, lots of places to go where I live, down next to a canal, around the estate where I live and including being able to walk to 2 local supermarkets, Ikea, Next and M&S! So I have no excuses, I will just have to ignore the weather and yes it does clear the mind! I’ve also started Aquafit and Bootcamp, I don’t do anything by halves!

      Thanks Cath.

      Linda x

       
      • lizzierosejewellery

        September 12, 2012 at 11:53 am

        Christmas sounds a good deadline and may give you time to ‘recruit’ fellow crafters/bloggers to come onboard.

        Good for you with the exercise, you definitely won’t find time to make jewellery with all that going on! Just make sure you don’t nip into IKEA for lunch half way round!

        Take care, Cath x

         

Leave a Reply

 
