RSS

The Crafty Network ~ 27th June Mini Challenge “A Rainbow of Crafts “

22 Jun

Rainbow, rainbow in the sky,
Pretty colours up so high. Oh, I wish that it would stay
Bringing colour every day.
(By Jean Warren)

Red and yellow and pink and green, purple and orange and blue (sorry you have got to imagine me singing this, Oh!  Don’t, I can’t sing, lol).

Richard Of York, Gave Battle In Vain

(Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Violet)

‘Somewhere over the rainbow, way up high’, please use your imagination and give the TCN Challenge a try!

Apologies for my corny attempt at verse!  Yes this week’s theme is all the colours of the rainbow.  “A RAINBOW OF CRAFTS”

I am looking for entries that are handmade, bright and colourful.  It can be anything; Jewellery items, glass items, knitted items, fabric items, painted items, any craft you can think of!  You can pick any one of the colours of the rainbow if you like or use them all, it’s entirely up to you.

Here are some rainbow inspired verses I have found to get you in the mood:

***************************************************

A Rainbow

A rainbow has five colours
And I don’t know why
A rainbow isn’t anything
Yet it’s right there in the sky
I know naught about the rainbow
Or why the rainbow’s bent
But that it still arches over me
And that it is heaven sent
That’s why I love the rainbow
And why to me its beauty is the best
It is Gods graffiti
Signed:
By He whose hand we’re blest

(By Neil Milliner)

 **************************************************

End Of A Rainbow

I have found a rainbow
And the end is in sight
I have found the bottom
Of a giant rainbow
Many colors spray all around
I go through the mist
Feeling what a rainbow
Actually feels like
The colors are in order
A perfect array of them
I’m so pleased and honored
To have found such a rainbow
I look around for the pot
Where the gold is supposed to be
But it’s nowhere to be seen
Ah, the tale isn’t true
But I did find something exquisite
Something very very rare
I found the end of a rainbow
A place so elegant and special

(ByRussell Sivey)

 ***********************************************

The Rainbow

The rainbow of colors
So merry and bright
Each color has a purpose
Even black and white

The rainbow is so full
Of radiance and gleam
It sparkles and shines
Through every little beam

After a storm
A rainbow you’ll see
With all the glaring colors
A rainbow there’ll be

Then at the end
Your dream will come true
A pot of gold awaiting
All just for you

(By Lagaya Evans)

******************************************************************************************************************************************

Please interpret the theme however you wish, all you have to remember. it must be handmade.  Look at what you have already made, as I don’t expect you to make something specifically for the challenge, unless of course you want to.

Good luck everyone, fingers crossed I’ve inspired you enough to send in an entry and please be brave enough to join in and send in a photo of your crafts. I know many of you have said in the past you are a bit scared to send in an entry, it’s all for fun, another way to promote your business and I’d love to encourage everyone to have a go! 🙂

In order to give you a bit more time to I have published this earlier than usual, but all entries must still be emailed to: thecraftynetwork@gmail.com and received no later than Wednesday the 27th June at 12 midnight (GMT time).  Only one entry (photograph) per person/business.  For the full rules please visit this link Mini Challenge Rules.

Thanks & Good luck.

Linda x

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “The Crafty Network ~ 27th June Mini Challenge “A Rainbow of Crafts “

  1. Wendy

    June 24, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    Argh, my emails are down! Linda, can I enter here?

    http://folksy.com/items/2945794-Rainbow-zip-purse-with-red-spotty-lining

     
    • The Crafty Network

      June 25, 2012 at 10:17 am

      Hi Wendy, yep not a problem, just copied the photo. Thanks. Linda x

       

Leave a Reply

 
