RSS

MINI CHALLENGE ~ 2nd May 2012 ~ Make Me Smile!

03 May

Welcome to our first attempt to run the The Crafty Network Mini Challenge via the Blog.  For those who think “What is this all about?”, please read this link about the competition, which we hold every 2 weeks. https://thecraftynetwork.wordpress.com/gallery/wednesday-mini-challenge-rules/

First I would like to say a big THANK YOU to the 8 people who rose to the challenge and sent in a wonderful selection of photos, which ALL made me smile 🙂  and I hope they will make you smile too?

Now the Voting! 

In order to declare a Winner of this Mini Challenge Competition, we need YOU our lovely Followers to comment below this post quoting the No. of the photo you like best.  For those of you who are undecided, you can vote for more than one (this is new, I’ve just decided this!).  But please limit it to choosing just 3, you can even number them (ie. Pic 1 = 3pts (first choice), Pic 2 = 2pts (2nd choice), Pic 3 = 1pt (3rd choice).  If you pick just one, I will count this as 3 points.

You can also send in your votes via email if you do not wish to follow the Blog:  thecraftynetwork@gmail.com

(Please Note:  The Crafty Network, will not use or retain your email addresses for any marketing purposes and once the vote has been counted, your emails will be deleted).

The voting will close at 7pm on Friday and the winner with the most points will be announced at 8pm, along with the 2 runners-up.

Thank you.

Please click on the first photo and this will take you to a bigger view of the photos.  (Sometimes this can take a little while to load, sorry!)

 

Tags: , , , , ,

15 responses to “MINI CHALLENGE ~ 2nd May 2012 ~ Make Me Smile!

  1. say it

    May 3, 2012 at 9:34 am

    Thanks for continuing to run the mini challenge via the blog. I know I’ve not entered yet, but I have every intention of doing so!

    Please can I vote for:

    1. No. 3
    2. No.6
    3. No.8

     
    • The Crafty Network

      May 3, 2012 at 1:53 pm

      Many thanks for your votes and support. I would love it if you did enter some time!

       
  2. lizzierosejewellery

    May 3, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    It was really difficult to decide but I love the owl so it’s No. 4 for me. Thanks and Good Luck everyone!

     
  3. Diane

    May 3, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    What a nightmare to have to choose! I’m going to go for
    1st = 2
    2nd = 4
    3rd = 1 – you are naughty but I do like it 🙂

    well done everybody else too – they’re all happy brilliant projects

     
  4. Teresa

    May 3, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    I would have entered if I’d had anything fun to contribute. Don’t think I’d have stood much chance against this cute lot though. The winner for me has to be No 6. The little felt birds are so sweet! I love their facial expressions and multi-coloured hair!!
    Teresa

     
  5. Judi

    May 3, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    I love the smiling sunshine number 5 from Rosewood Crafts.

     
  6. Matt

    May 3, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    No.1

     
  7. Yowe

    May 3, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    Really difficult to choose, but I think I’ll go with No 5 by Rosewood Crafts as my winner 🙂

     
  8. Rhiannan

    May 3, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    I love number 3!

     
  9. Helenne

    May 3, 2012 at 8:07 pm

    Number 5 for me x

     
  10. Joanne

    May 3, 2012 at 8:19 pm

    No. 3 – he’s gorgeous xxx

     
  11. wendy

    May 4, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    i’m going for:

    1st – 4
    2nd – 7
    3rd – 6

    but they’re all lovely and it was a hard decision.

     
  12. Rosie

    May 4, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    No 6

     
  13. Robin

    May 5, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    No.2, 4, 8. Good luck to all!

     
    • The Crafty Network

      May 7, 2012 at 1:30 pm

      Apologies, but your vote was too late to count for this mini challenge, as voting closed at 7pm on Friday evening. But thank you anyway for visiting, just so you know your vote would not have changed the results. Thanks, Linda x

       

Leave a Reply

 
